Log# 12.5: A Goodbye (For Now)

The other day while I was eating a cookie, I received a strange letter arriving pinned on the back of a unicorn.  This unicorn had a sign on it that said “Normal Human Animal”.  I think my alchemist friend from Arganee needs to take a class on Earth species.  Anyway, the letter was quite peculiar:

My goaafy friend,

I am writing to tell you that I am thankful for your help.  Rebeg contacted me and the other alchemists to tell us the results of our mission.  It turns out that everybody survived and the planet is thriving.  Thanks to your contributions, arganee has new connections and knowledge.

I visited Earth the other day and decided to travel around. Yesterday I flew in that flying metal bird you call a plane.  Looks like some futuristic torture device, made to break a human’s mind.  I sat there for 6 hours to end up in the wrong place.  Isn’t Tokyo in the Bronx?  I ended up in some strange place called New York City in Europe.  And then when I tried to get to Kean University for the party, I ended up in Cambridge.

Rebeg contacted me and said that there is a rip in the time continuum.  I don’t know where it is, but hopefully in a more hidden place than last time.  It supposedly is a direct gateway from arganee to Earth.  The last gate was the reason why arganee became “explosive.”Rinmaru Character

Tomorrow I am going to collect a box of Earth items and traditions to take home with me.  Hopefully they will be beneficial on our kind.  I like that
game you play.  It is called Team Fortress 2, right?

Your world is strange, but has a good vibe.  You and your oth
er goaafy friends will be remembered as heroes (I think. I have to wait for M’s approval).  I have to say goodbye now.  Arganee needs me.  But I will see you soon.  Peace out!

From your magical friend,

Aris Anastos

The letter has got me wondering.  Where was the last gateway?  And why did Arganee become “explosive”?  I think I’ll write him back soon.
Leave a Reply

