Log #14: A Reflection and a Letter

Dear Aris,

I am replying to your letter from last week.  I also wanted to tell you that if you are gointo deliver me a letter, do not do it on the back of a unicorn.  It’s “disguise” did not work at all.  It only made the unicorn more obvious.  People started to call the cops, and I had to get the unicorn to run away, which is much harder than it actually sounds.

I am very thankful that I can help you Aris.  I had a great time helping arganee, and now that it is safe, I feel good about your future.  M told me that when you traveled here you used the door.  Why didn’t you pop out in our classroom? In your letter you said that there was a past gateway that made Arganee “explosive”.  There are a lot of bad people online, and that can be a major problem.  Was it people abusing the network that caused Arganee to become explosive?  Or was their a bad alchemist controlling it?  Also, Tokyo isn’t in the Bronx but Japan, and Cambridge is in England, not the U.S.  You really need to take Earth studies.  You have a lot to learn Aris, but that is ok.  Me too.

Signed,

Jude

NetNarr Celebration

I do have quite a bit to learn.  Here are the some of things I learned in Networked Narratives and also in my travels to Arganee:

  • I learned how to make memes and gifs.
  • I learned how to use twitter in a responsible and fun way
  • I learned how to use a hashtag to connect
  • I learned how to build a thoughtful blog
  • I learned how to use a network
  • I learned how to write blackout poetry
  • I learned how to do improv and netprov
  • I learned the beginnings of digital alchemy
  • I learned how to make a character who is like me, but also really different than me
  • I learned how to connect with other people
  • I learned how to use Hypothes.is
  • I learned how to share in a webinar
  • I learned how to make and edit sound files
  • I learned how to participate in a twitter chat
  • I learned how to “Cook with Anger”
  • I learned how to write in different digital spaces
  • I learned how to collaborate with other people to make a bigger story

I learned a lot in #NetNarr.  I am glad I participated in it,.  Every Wednesday I would wake up and look forward to it.  I am so happy I was the first kid to ever participate in it. I am sad that it is “paused for now”, but next year I will be able to help other kids be a part of the alchemy.  I will try to keep the hashtag alive with some posts here and there.

Joining Networked Narratives was one of the best things I ever did.

Thank you NetNarr for the digital alchemy.  Thank you Arganee for the fun.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

